Google Translator Toolkit launched over a decade ago to help our users, translators, and the world create and share translations. When we first launched, there were few web-based options for translation editors, but now there are many great tools available, including Google Translate, which will continue to be available and is unaffected by this. As a result, we've seen declining usage for Translator Toolkit over the past few years. So now, after many years and billions of words translated, we're saying goodbye to Translator Toolkit. A warm thank you to our users around the world.
Download your data
Prior to the shutdown on December 4, 2019, your data can be downloaded directly in Translator Toolkit (see how). Shortly after shutdown, you can download all of your data at Google Takeout.
Delete, share, or unshare your data
If you would like to share or unshare your data, this can be done prior to shutdown directly in Translator Toolkit (see how).
To delete data that you own in Translator Toolkit, simply select the Glossaries, Translation Memories, or Translations you would like to delete and click Delete. For Translations, you also need to click Trash, select translations, and click Empty trash.